About the Artwork behind Jack and Jill

First, our artist is currently at the hospital waiting on the arrival of his first child.  Exciting times in his Jack and Jill journey!  Blake is amazing at what he does.  I mean just look at this picture. 

Believe it or not there is massive time and thought that goes into each one of our Themes especially as it relates to artwork.  Here is the purpose behind the look of our New Jack and Jill Series Straight from Blake the master creator.

Love is an irresistible desire to be irresistibly desired.

-Robert Frost
Love is a snowmobile racing across the tundra and then suddenly it flips over, pinning you underneath. At night, the ice weasels come.
-Matt Groening
The Jack & Jill characters in this series are now and have always been my wife’s favorites from my artwork. They were first created many years ago, when I my wife and I were still dating, back when I was first getting my feet wet in this type of work.

I’m not going to say that I modeled Jack & Jill after us – I’m certainly much cooler in real life than Jack, and the last thing my wife would do is come tumbling after me. But they are modeled after the same relationship ups and downs that we all go through. From spending too much time in front of the mirror trying to look just right or “enjoying” your dinner over an “intense discussion” – these characters are familiar.

I think that is why my wife likes them so much. They are familiar. Not so much in the way they look, but in the way they act. She relates to them, and I relate to them. (But I won’t tell you which parts we relate to – OK . . . I will . . . it’s the awesome parts.) We want to impress each other, encourage each other, and inspire each other. We make each other more mad than anybody else could, and we always forget what the big deal that brought us to that point was in the first place anyway. We laugh together, cry together, love together, and learn together. And, at the end of the day, through whatever adventures this relationship takes us, that’s how we’ll finish – together.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

