Is it too late to apologize?

Chad Norris writes:

Every once in a while, I do something so stupid that I actually can’t believe I’m human. At the end of the Engage season, when we celebrated the release of David Walker’s CD, I decided to get Chris Brooks back for something he did to me. Chris had hurt me physically and emotionally in front of 9 children. He tackled me so hard in a playful game of “kill the man with the ball” at a child’s birthday party that I thought I was going to die. My pancreas still hurts to this day.

So in order to bring justice to the situation, I decided to steal Chris’ North Face jacket at Engage one Monday night. The problem is that it was not Chris’ jacket. I still don’t know whose it is. I want to apologize to God and whoever is the owner of this jacket. (It happens to fit me by the way.) If you are out there somewhere, I want to give your jacket back to you. I am stupid. I am sorry. Please contact me.

 

Chad  Norris

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Is it too late to apologize?

  1. Wendy

    As his wife, i can attest to his genuine remorse over the “North Face mishap”, but i would also like to add that i asked him REPEATEDLY, “are you positive this is Chris Brooks’ jacket? b/c it isn’t, this will NOT turn out well.” he was completely convinced it was Chris’…now his “convinced-ness” has led to conviction. So, to you, North Face Jacket Owner, please reveal yourself or else i’m going to have to watch Chad do the “year long countdown” before the jacket gets released from the unofficial lost and found bin at Wayfarer.

    i’ll be praying for your prompt reply.

  2. Achan

    I once stole a robe once too it wasn’t worth it. I tried to post it on my friend Joshua’s blog, but it did not good, God was not all pleased that I had sinned. You can read my original post below.

    But the Israelites disobeyed the command about the city’s riches. 1 Achan son of Carmi, son of Zabdi, 2 son of Zerah, from the tribe of Judah, stole some of the riches. 3 The Lord was furious with the Israelites….

    7:20 Achan told Joshua, “It is true. I have sinned against the Lord God of Israel in this way: 45 7:21 I saw among the goods we seized a nice robe from Babylon, 46 two hundred silver pieces, 47 and a bar of gold weighing fifty shekels. I wanted them, so I took them. They are hidden in the ground right in the middle of my tent with the silver underneath.”
    7:22 Joshua sent messengers who ran to the tent. The things were hidden right in his tent, with the silver underneath. 48 7:23 They took it all from the middle of the tent, brought it to Joshua and all the Israelites, and placed 49 it before the Lord. 7:24 Then Joshua and all Israel took Achan, son of Zerah, along with the silver, the robe, the bar of gold, his sons, daughters, ox, donkey, sheep, tent, and all that belonged to him and brought them up to the Valley of Disaster. 50 7:25 Joshua said, “Why have you brought disaster 51 on us? The Lord will bring disaster on you today!” All Israel stoned him to death. (They also stoned and burned the others.) 52 7:26 Then they erected over him a large pile of stones (it remains to this very day 53 ) and the Lord’s anger subsided. So that place is called the Valley of Disaster to this very day.

Leave a Reply

