Living a Golf Dream

clubhouse

On Tuesday of this week, Chad Norris had a once in a lifetime opportunity.  To go and play Augusta National.  Golf is a big deal to a lot of people.  Many of the guys here at Wayfarer love golf with a passion. 

Here are his thoughts:

My wedding day was the biggest day of my life.  It was magical and I did not want the day to end.  Watching my two children come into this world was up there as well as the biggest days of my life.  Giving my life to Christ as a teenager was huge.  I remember it like it was yesterday.  Playing Augusta National was a day that I will never forget as well.  Stepping onto the most beautiful course in the world and playing it is something that I don’t know if I can explain.  I get paid to speak and write for a living.  However, I don’t know what to say about it.  I feel like I will cheapen it to try to describe it.  The course was harder than I thought.  The greens were faster than I thought.  The experience was better than I thought it would be.  It felt spiritual being there.  That course speaks to my soul.  I can die in peace now.”

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

