TRIed and True

 

The Brooks family

The Brooks family

By Chris Brooks

For all of you who listened to me complain about my bike this summer, who saw my spandex and had a gag reflex, and who thought I was just another camp pastor lying from stage when I told you of my desire to complete an Olympic distance triathlon, I am pleased to tell you that after
* a 1500-meter swim
* a 24-mile bike ride and
* a 6.2 mile run …

“THE DISHES ARE DONE “
(Note: This perfunctory quote comes from cult-classic movie Don’t Tell Mom the Babysitter’s Dead)

Leave a comment

Filed under Chris Brooks

Leave a Reply

